Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Lectures and Going to the loo phobia Watch

I am a uni student and have a phobia of going to the loo during lectures for fear of taking a long time missing lots and people commenting on my dissappearance for this period of time.

This has caused me to skip some lectures complete because I feel like I need to go but will take too long if I go before the lecture and miss the beginning and don't want to leave part way through and not come back till the end

Can anyone help
    thanks
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    Er....just hold it, it's only an hour. :lolwut:

ReputationRep:
    Just go to the loo just before?

ReputationRep:
    lolwut?

Either go before or just hold it, both are easily possible. And the idea that people will comment on you being gone is ludicrous.

What's with the neg? I don't care if it's something deserving, but what did I say?

ReputationRep:
    Ive never understood this. On my first day of uni, a girl asked one of our tutors if we're allowed to go to the loo during lectures...I mean come on! This sort of thing is expected from 10 years olds. Not 18+, legally adult, university students. Is really that hard not to wait, or go beforehand if you think you're going to need to go?

Grow up
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by History-Student)
    What's with the neg? I don't care if it's something deserving, but what did I say?
    Apparently OP has a bladder problem and can't hold it for an hour?

Beats me too. :dontknow:

ReputationRep:
    Well, i'm surprised everyone else thinks this is odd. I too panic about going to the loo at work and LOTS of girls also have this fear when at a boyfriends house etc. I dont exactly panic as much about the length of time, but the thought of being heard really concerns me - although going to the bathroom is absolutley natural! xx

ReputationRep:
    (Loo)L

ReputationRep: