Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Nothing like posting an anon thread on the student room to help me make up my mind.

Basically, I'm not a promiscuous person or anything like that, and I never imagined I'd find myself in this situation.

Been with my boyfriend for half a year, things have been going great and absolutely nothing has gone wrong. However, I went for uni interviews a few days ago and met a guy there who I really really got on with, completely clicked and by the end of the three interview days he told me he really liked me.

Of course, I didn't act upon it, and I haven't cheated on my boyfriend. I feel like this new guy is better suited with me (same interests, same course etc.) and I'm really confused as to what I should do.

In short:
    1) Is it right to break up with someone when there is nothing going wrong with the relationship?
    2) I'm really confused if I should act upon my feelings and tell the other guy i like him back.

:ninjagirl:

cheers.

ReputationRep:
    So you're gonna break up with your boyfriend, who you've been with for 6 months, for a guy you've known for 3 days?

Really?

ReputationRep:
    I feel sorry for the boyfriend. Un-knowingly being decided over :-(

ReputationRep:
    I was in literally the same situation at an Oxford interview. Met a girl, we got on brilliantly. I didn't act on it there although I had the chance, or afterwards when I had the chance. I'm with my girlfriend over a year later. And I'm more bored of my life then I have ever been. Meh, that's life I suppose.

ReputationRep:
    I think that it's unfair on your boyfriend that you even think about other guy. As someone has already mentioned, it's not worth to break up with someone you have been with 6 months for someone you've known for 3 days but if you think about the other guy, it's only fair if you do.

ReputationRep:
    You're only human.