Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am just in my first year of a straight law degree course. The workloads and difficulty are totally out of my imagination. On average I had to spend 16 to 17 hrs per day for my studies. Really exhausted and felt lost as, though worked so hard, I failed to perform well in all of my course works.

I know as a university student I should not blame the tutors for their reluctance to help me out when I have something unclear in my studies. But I really feel helpless and have no clue how to tackle the tonnes of course materials and assignments.

I wondered any law graduates here who had the same experience before can share with me the ways to overcome my present situations.

Your advices are appreciated.

You shouldn't be spending 16/17 hours a day working. You can't be working intelligently for that long and it's the best way to burn out.

What exactly are you having problems with? Be as detailed as possible.

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by sleekchic)
      You shouldn't be spending 16/17 hours a day working. You can't be working intelligently for that long and it's the best way to burn out.

What exactly are you having problems with? Be as detailed as possible.
      One of the problems is I found different tutors prefer different structures and approaches in presenting course works; someone accepts quoting reference from text book, some not; some said you should make your own assumption in answering a scenario questions if that is of significance but others said no. All these confused me.

At first, I thought I was the only one to have such complains but later on found put many of my groupmates faced the same criticism from tutors on approaches and structure of their course works.