Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a sport student and my assignment is creating a hypothetical business. Unfortunatley my group were all unsure about the financing part so I decided to have a go at it. I have done a cashflow forecast, budget sheet and a profit and loss account for each year. However, we are also required to a create a balance sheet. I believe they are done at a certain period. I do not know when to do the balance sheet, in the middle of the year, at the start etc. I have looked countless times on the internet and have a rough idea of the certain aspects but if some could work it out for or something I would really appreciate this.

Below I have provided the expenditure for year one, to give an idea of the costs. I am really really struggling. I need it done asap.

Office supplies 314.00
    Salaries 79,500
    Travel 800.00
    Utilities 384.00
    Rent 12,935
    Furnishings 1,152
    Company Incorporation 90.00
    Insurance 1,155
    Advertising/Marketing 280.00
    Equipment 12,542
    Training (CPD) 2,594
    Maintenance 1,395

Total Expenditure 113,141

SURPLUS / (DEFICIT) 2,859

I am not sure this will be useful as this is at the end of the year, would I need to provide these figures at the end of the month or something. If someone could do it for me as I am sure there will be someone who can do it at the back of their hand. I would quite frankly pay then cos im that sick of it now. I have never done financing. The cashflow and profit and loss was just about the right level for me but this I just cant do.

Todd

ReputationRep:
    you can do a balance sheet at any point of the year. It isjust a "snap shot" of the company at a given point but in most cases it is done at the end of the financial year.