The Student Room Group

Anyone use ManageBac/ Eduvo for CAS?

Hello so my school is new to using this online manageBac program called Eduvo(sp) to record all CAS hours.

Does anyone else use this?? Do you find it better than paperwork?? Do you keep up with it?? Please let me know. Thanks.
Reply 1
Let me rephrase.. how do you document CAS??
I thought the whole point of CAS was reflecting on it via paperwork (almost like diary entries) for each one...I don't see how using a computer program achieves that goal.
Plus, when I did CAS, they were emphasizing the idea that CAS is a HUMAN INITIATIVE. That is, they wanted pictures of us engaged in activity, wanted binders that showed REAL human development...I don't think the IB would really approve of the computer programming. It's just so sterile. All the vitality of your projects...just becomes writing and statistics. Bleh.

-I graduated IB in 2010. I filled in three forms for every activity, made a binder, took about ten-fifteen different photographs and hardly used a computer whatsoever.
Reply 3
I am keeping a diary - one entry for each time I do some CAS-related activity where I describe what was done, what I learned, what I did specifically... bla bla bla... And on top of that filling out a form with CAS outcomes... That's it, no special program, only a word processor and pen... :P
Reply 4
Our sixth form have been using the same system as you, I think, all on computer. I reckon its probably a lot more simpler than all the paper documents, as the assessor (don't know if I spelt that right, sorry) can just go to the different sections, learning outcomes, look at variety of evidence etc. So yeah. Its good. Apart from the fact only three people out of our year are passing CAS atm (out of about twenty people :s)
Reply 5