Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm struggling to decide my firm choice for university. I have two great offers where i would love to go to. However i don't know which to put as my firm. I'm an international student and been in international schools most of my school life. It's not about the grades i reckon i could get A*AA. Just struggling to decide :/ To many of you it may seem stupid to even consider loughborough but i reckon their course structure would be good for future employment. I don't want to go to university to just "work" i want to go out and enjoy myself as well.

So i was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on where to go? The pros/cons for each course? I thought up of a few.

The University of Warwick (W20) - Management (N200) Offer A*AA
    Pros
    Prestigious - Good for future employment

Cons
    Expensive - 16000 pounds annual fee
    High Offer - Too much pressure
    Social life?- location

Loughborough University (L79)- Accounting and Financial Management (4 year SW) (NN34) Offer AAB

Pros
    Lower offer - less stress
    Cheaper fees - 11000 pounds
    Social Life - Friends from school going there

Cons
    Sausage fest? i been told :P
    Not as good for future employment - however due to the sandwich course firm employing me on my third year may pay for my final year and guarantee me a job at the end of it?

i really appreciate if anyone could help me out here

ReputationRep:
    Also, it doesn't matter what uni you go to, you can still have 'fun'. Instead of Loughborough, why not consider Southampton? I've heard it's a great uni and the place is amazing.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xPixie)
    Also, it doesn't matter what uni you go to, you can still have 'fun'. Instead of Loughborough, why not consider Southampton? I've heard it's a great uni and the place is amazing.