Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hi guys, i am really stuck! i have applied for accounting and finance before novemebr and had 4 offers from university. suddenly, i am thinking of medicine that medicine career can be for me as i like to help people to get better soon. i do not have A level in biology and chemistry neither gcse science but BETC (merit). the university of manchster offer 6 years course including foundation year that will teach my the science i would need for the degree. however, i have applied for accounting and finance at manchester university and it is highly likely that manchester medical school would reject me. i am from a very poor income family and want to be independent on myself. doctor is the career i can go very far in terms of salary as well career oportunites and there are a lot of respect for doctors. the thing that worried is me that i am not really good at math and accouting and finance is to do with math and people say it is very boring as well. at least, in medicine i will discover new things everyday and it'll be exciting too.
    another thing that botehr me a lot is that i will have to pay higher tuition fee if i changed my mind and decided to apply in 2012. if you start uni in 2011, carry on with the course and apply for a new course at the same uni, would you have to pay the same tuition fees or the new one.
    i don't know what to do
    if i decided i want to do medicine i have to write a new personal statement and the exams are near and have to revise for them aslo. i am so stressed out. i don't want to waste my time at universuty.
    please help!thnx

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sidra111)