Edinburgh BBB

all of them ancient history related,

Im a 3rd year student at sixth form.
    I have An A2 in anceint history at A
    AS history as A predicted A
    AS General at A A2 probs will be A
    PE AS C
    Politics A2 C resit to an B in summer.

How likely do you think i will be able to get into my choices particularly Nottingham? Do you think i have enough? Is there any important info i need to do with my applications??:confused:

thanks.

ReputationRep:
    Edinburgh might pose a problem, but you seem suitable for the others - of course, no one can say whether they will or won't reject you, though.

ReputationRep:
    Depends. On your personal statement, references, reasons for taking a third year etc...

ReputationRep:
    Why would you want to study Ancient History?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by E-glory)

Because it's interesting..?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by emiliee21)
    I'm really worried about my friend getting into uni
    she lives with her head in the clouds alot and applied to ancient history without really thinking about it
    she is smart (predicted an ABB) but she didnt do too well in her AS levels last year (ACDD), she is retaking but it states nowhere on her UCAS form that she is resitting. She's taking English Lit, Maths and Modern History at A level and is applying to:

Warwick (AAB) + an extra C at AS
    Swansea (ABB/BBB) but needs a qualification in either Greek or Latin (she has neither)
    Bristol (AAB)
    Birmingham (ABB)

Ive tried explaining that she should of looked into her courses before applying but now shes applied and shes terrified she wont get any offers
    does anything think she might have a chance of getting an offer from any of her unis ?