Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I have been an active user of this forum for a while now, with this being my first registered post and I'm hoping you could give some advice from your own experiences.

I am studying 4 AS levels

1. Photography
    2. BTEC Level 3 IT Practitioners
    3. Business Studies
    4. Ancient History

The one that concerns me is History. I love the other 3 and can cope with their work as it is mainly coursework based and are topics I enjoy. I own a business outside of 6th Form and took the top 3 mainly focusing on things I wanted to do. History was the choice as to fill my four options.

I got a C at GCSE History but A's in the coursework. (the exams brought it down).

AS level is a lot harder but that is to be expected but I took it as I thought I would be interested in what I have been learning. I have been, yet the work load is intense and stressful.

I have been considering dropping it, but the school want me to really think about it...

I don't know what to do.

Thanks Guys.
    George.

ReputationRep:
    You're best off continuing with it for now and see how well you do in your January exams. I felt exactly the same as you last year when I did Maths as I enjoyed it at GCSE but the jump to AS was too stressful with the other heavy subjects I picked.

If your results are not as good as you would have liked you could consider a resit or have a serious discussion with your tutor about dropping the subject. They allowed me to do an alternative course when I dropped Maths, but as long as you are doing well in your other subjects most unis only want three A-levels anyway.

Best of luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EKR93)
    You're best off continuing with it for now and see how well you do in your January exams. I felt exactly the same as you last year when I did Maths as I enjoyed it at GCSE but the jump to AS was too stressful with the other heavy subjects I picked.