Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I'm a uni student and I have to do beginners german in addition to my course. I've got to write about myself in a test later this week. Could anyone tell me if the following is correct please?

Mein Name ist Roger Rabbit. Ich bin einundzwanzig Jahre alt. Ich wohne in Birmingham. Ich lebe in Birmingham fur drei Monate. Ich komme aus London in England. Ich bin studentin (I'm male is studentin correct?) und ich studiere Erdkunde. Ich studiere erst zwei Monate. Ich habe keine Kinder. Ich habe zwei Hobbys, sind sie Leichtathletik und Fußball spielen.

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    I'm not German but yeah, when you're saying how long you've done something for you say 'seit' so 'ich lebe in Birmingham seit drei Monate'. 'Student' is male, and if I were you I'd change the last sentence to 'Ich habe zwei Hobbys; Leichtathletik treiben und Fussball spielen'. But I'm no expert, so some of that could be wrong!
    Also is your name really Roger Rabbit?!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chillsinki)
    Hey,

I'm a uni student and I have to do beginners german in addition to my course. I've got to write about myself in a test later this week. Could anyone tell me if the following is correct please?

Mein Name ist Roger Rabbit. Ich bin einundzwanzig Jahre alt. Ich wohne in Birmingham. Ich lebe in Birmingham fur drei Monate. Ich komme aus London in England. Ich bin studentin (I'm male is studentin correct?) und ich studiere Erdkunde. Ich studiere erst zwei Monate. Ich habe keine Kinder. Ich habe zwei Hobbys, sind sie Leichtathletik und Fußball spielen.

Thanks!
    Some things to correct:

Ich lebe in B seit drei Monate.

Student - that is the male form of student. If there is an IN on the end, it is female. For example Lehrer (male teacher), LehrerIN (female teacher)

I think it is better to say 'My hobbys are...', instead of 'I have two hobbys, they are'.

Have fun in German