Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hiyaaa,

I'm doing the BSc in child nursing at King's and absolutely HATING it. Its very antisocial and the teaching is a bit iffy.

I'm in my first year and thinking of re-applying to southampton as they aren't accepting transfers for the next few years and then starting from scratch and doing the CFP all over again.

I already had a gap year so would be starting as a fresher again at 20 which I am a little worried about as I am quite a mature person anyway.

If Southampton make me an offer (again - really wish I had accepted first time) would you advise me to come to southampton?

What the teaching like? whats the social life like? Do they put nurses together in the halls? (something im finding very hard at the moment)

I've really had my confidence crushed and don't want to be at uni any more but having done 3 weeks of placement I have my heart set on children's nursing. What would you do?

Stick it out at king's where I don't like the place/college/people! or if im offered a place start all over?

thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by out of the blue)
    Hiyaaa,

I'm doing the BSc in child nursing at King's and absolutely HATING it. Its very antisocial and the teaching is a bit iffy.

I'm in my first year and thinking of re-applying to southampton as they aren't accepting transfers for the next few years and then starting from scratch and doing the CFP all over again.

I already had a gap year so would be starting as a fresher again at 20 which I am a little worried about as I am quite a mature person anyway.

If Southampton make me an offer (again - really wish I had accepted first time) would you advise me to come to southampton?

What the teaching like? whats the social life like? Do they put nurses together in the halls? (something im finding very hard at the moment)