Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I am debating whether to drop out of uni. Its my first year and I'm just not getting the uni feeling. Im finding it really hard to make friends and have fun!

I am a person who likes to go out and have fun but I can also manage my work very well. I had to go through clearing to get my place and I could only get accommodation about 30 minute walk away. The flat im living in is full of second year girls. They have all got their friend so I don't go out with them. I find it hard to make decent mates at uni because I don't live on halls.

All I see is people having amazing times and living the student life.. All I do is go home to a flat on my own every night and never have any fun. I believe you only live once so you should enjoy it as best as you can. I'm not doing that right now and Its making me want to leave :/. Ive always been close to my friends and home and we were always out having a laugh and what not.

The course isn't to bad but I just feel so lonely and its making me depressed. I was thinking of dropping out, working for a year then maybe go back to uni closer to home next year.

Should I drop out? Please share your thoughts and experiences

There are plenty of societies in universities, shouldn't be that difficult finding one you like and join. How come you didn't make any friends from your degree class?

ReputationRep:
      (Original post by Vishkaaa)
      Hi,

I am debating whether to drop out of uni. Its my first year and I'm just not getting the uni feeling. Im finding it really hard to make friends and have fun!