Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hey guys, i'm studying a Physics, Chemistry, and Maths at a-level, i can do the stuff in class, but come to exams, and mocks i really struggle to get my thoughts down on paper, i'm yet to find a proper revision technique, any idea's?

ReputationRep:
    past papers and mark schemes...... lots of them.

What exam boards?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bambamty)
    hey guys, i'm studying a Physics, Chemistry, and Maths at a-level, i can do the stuff in class, but come to exams, and mocks i really struggle to get my thoughts down on paper, i'm yet to find a proper revision technique, any idea's?
    If you're doing A2 shouldn't you have some idea what you need to do? Just go through exam papers and if you can't do a question (if I were you) look it up in your notes or revision then try and answer the question. You'll soon get an idea of which areas you need to revise most.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by gingerbreadman85)
    past papers and mark schemes...... lots of them.

What exam boards?
    i can go over them and get quite good, its just general revision tips i need, ill try past papers!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Harry-AA)
    If you're doing A2 shouldn't you have some idea what you need to do? Just go through exam papers and if you can't do a question (if I were you) look it up in your notes or revision then try and answer the question. You'll soon get an idea of which areas you need to revise most.
    i know what the spec covers etc, i just struggle to find a way of getting them little bits to stick in my brain, any ideas?

ReputationRep:
    depends on how you learn? You tried doing massive flow diagrams on A3 paper? Works particularly well if you have organic reaction schemes to remember.

I've done a huge one for the pollutant gases from cars before, fills an entire whiteboard (see attached).
    Attached Images

ReputationRep: