Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Lovely people of Fashion and Beauty, I need some recommendations for Tinted Moisturiser. I've heard good things about Laura Mercier but apart from that I'm a newbie to the world of tinted moisturisers.

My skin is very light (so will need the range to go down to a pretty light shade) and reasonably oily so probably an oil-free one or one specifically for oily skin would be good.

Which ones have you guys tried? Any that were good? Any you'd recommend steering clear of?

ReputationRep:
    To be honest, you're better off getting an oil-free/mattifying moisturiser you like and mixing it with a foundation you like. That way you can get the exact shade and coverage you're looking for, and you won't have to worry about it looking greasy after a while (the main problems with tinted moisturisers). It'll also work out cheaper in the long term.

If you're dead set on a tinted moisturiser, Boots No 7 Dual Protect is quite nice and costs less than half the price of the Laura Mercier one. The light shade has a golden tint to it but isn't orange as long as you don't overuse, and it is quite moisturising. Do try a little swatch on your jawline though as the colour has to be right for it to look natural and flattering.

Also, Bourjois Healthy Mix (edit: not "Glow", oops) Foundation is apparently more like a good tinted moisturiser than a full foundation and seems to have some skin-friendly ingredients. Could be worth a shot, there are more shade options than you usually get with tinted moisturisers .

ReputationRep:
    Clinique has a really good one (nice coverage, not too oily or drying) that has SPF in it as well--can't find my tube of it, but it comes in a dark mint green tube with a silver top.

ReputationRep:
    Dermalogica do a fantastic one, called Sheer Tint SPF 15. Its this one: http://www.pure-beauty.co.uk/product...ht_%2840ml%29/