Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hi,

i'm an american student considering studying abroad at goldsmiths in the fall. i don't know much about london yet, and although i'm finding a lot of helpful information in regards to certain aspects of london and goldsmiths via the internet, there's some things that i just can't find info about - like marijuana and the college. i enjoy smoking sometimes at my current institution, and i was wondering, do people ever smoke weed at goldsmiths? is the college lenient/strict re: smoking non-tobacco products? and do people ever smoke in the student residences, or would that be a recipe for getting kicked out?

(i'm not a pothead, i promise! i'm a curious person having trouble finding info about this sort of thing elsewhere!)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by clueless_american)
    hi,

i'm an american student considering studying abroad at goldsmiths in the fall. i don't know much about london yet, and although i'm finding a lot of helpful information in regards to certain aspects of london and goldsmiths via the internet, there's some things that i just can't find info about - like marijuana and the college. i enjoy smoking sometimes at my current institution, and i was wondering, do people ever smoke weed at goldsmiths? is the college lenient/strict re: smoking non-tobacco products? and do people ever smoke in the student residences, or would that be a recipe for getting kicked out?

(i'm not a pothead, i promise! i'm a curious person having trouble finding info about this sort of thing elsewhere!)
    I don't know the college's position on it, or about smoking it in the halls of residence as I'm in private accommodation.

My neighbour gave my housemate some. I don't know where he gets it from, but there must definitely be no shortage because outside his flat you can always smell it.