Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys,

Ten days ago, I sent my UCAS application. Today, I took LNAT, and just after the exam I saw the 'unsuccessful' application sign from the University of Manchester. Manchester was not really my top choice, but I'm worried about the other unis that I'm applying to, namely Notts, Bristol, SOAS and Warwick.

Considering that I'm an international student, does it mean that I will also get rejections from those other universities?

ReputationRep:
    yea yea 'rejected by'.. what? i'm just nervous, right now

ReputationRep:
    Lol....!

ReputationRep:
    I didn't mean to ask you whether I would be automatically rejected, but I simply want to ask the standards. Should a rejection from a university, with relatively lower entry requirements, make me think that I will be rejected from others, with higher standards?

ReputationRep:
    no it doesn't! I got rejected from Manchester (AAB) for politics, but got into Durham (AAA). So don't panic yet! It isn't uncommon to get a rejection from a lower uni and to get into your higher choices, after all your application is aimed at the higher ones.

ReputationRep:
    thanks a lot. I'm just relieved by the Durham example

ReputationRep:
    No problem. I got my rejection before I got accepted into Durham, so I felt, and paniced, just like you! haha. But it really isn't anything to worry about yet. All courses are different, but I'm sure things like this happen in law courses aswell as politics. Good luck with your other choices

ReputationRep:
    Rejected as an international student at Manchester? You aren't EU, I assume?

Are you from Asia? This could be a reason.

ReputationRep:
    Do you think that it was a reason for rejection?

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, everyone hates Turkey they have the worst males.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry, dear: u'r in the wrong adress. this is not a try-out for an eros centre in germany..