Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

No friends. No life. Very lonely. Watch

This is going to sound like one of those same old moany threads but I really don't know what to do

I'm in my first year of uni and I have no friends here. I don't even really have friends at home (they are at uni elsewhere with their new friends). All I have is my boyfriend and his friends, who still aren't really my friends (well, they would consider me just 'his girlfriend who's at our house every now and again' not like a real part of their friendship group). Thing is they all live about 100 miles away.

I'm just so lonely. I tried joining societies and stuff to make friends, and I have met lovely people, but they're all in their own little friendship groups and don't even consider me anything more than someone they see once a week and chat to. I guess I don't seem like a very shy or quiet person, so maybe they assume I have friends?

I live off campus and my housemates are not my kind of people at all.

I just don't know what to do. I'm fairly good at being alone and don't mind my own company, but its just the little things. I was really excited to see the new Harry Potter film, but had no one to go with so I haven't been (haven't plucked up the courage to go on my own yet). I dread the weekends because they're just a big gap of time when I don't even have uni to keep me occupied.

I don't know how to make a good little group of friends, I just don't know how to get 'into' a group. Seriously how do people do it? Is it just that I'm such a loser than no one wants me?

I feel so lonely. I just want to have a person who might text me and ask me if I want to go to the pub with them, or go to town, or even just watch a film or something, but no one cares about me and I feel so horribly lonely.

ReputationRep:
    where are u at uni?

ReputationRep:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EQ6eHeBrhM

ReputationRep: