Expert British students : HELP!!! Watch

This discussion is closed.
Trader007
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
Hi guys!!!

My name is Michael and I am a Belgian student who studied here in London at Cass Business School, City University for my undergrad. I will be graduated in June this year at the age of 20.

Here is my situation:

At the age of 17, I joined city university London Cass Business School with a 93% (A-A-A-A)!!!

Had an offer from every university I applied to but could not get any better than City as applied by the clearing way in MAY!!!

I am also expecting a 1s degree here.

Before coming to England I did not realize how crap my uni was perceived by some Investment Banks I am applying to right now.

I just think I could have made a better decision 3 years ago and wait a year to apply to better uni like Oxbrige and LSE.

WHERE WOULD YOU SUGGEST ME TO APPLY FOR A POSTGRADUATE FINANCE MASTER IN A TOP UNI??????

I already applied to LSE since October but did not get an answer yet.

I even thought about doing another BSc.

I know there is an Mphil in Finance at Cambridge but although I have a good a level and a 1st, I have been told they have never taken someone from my current uni....

I am really desperate to join the top unis because with all the respect for my uni I think that I deserve better.

Thank you guys in advance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
matouwah
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
why did u only apply in may.....why didnt u take a gap year after only getting into city?
onearmedscissor
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
My spider senses tell me this is a poll, wouldn't be suprised if it was theECONOMIST's deranged brother.

Though, for the sake of it... A first from a University with a high a-level points score average will get you into the doors of an Investment Bank, providing you're personable and interview well.
neildm
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by Trader007)
Hi guys!!!