Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've applied to several Unis to do an Accounting and Finance degree, including the PWC and E&Y degrees at Newcastle and Lancaster respectively. However, I only got BBC on my AS levels and this is what is on my UCAS application.

Still, I think I’m capable of getting AAB by the end of college as I’m working a whole lot harder than I did during my first year. Assuming I get these grades, will I be able to get a job at one of the Big 4 after uni, and do I have any shot at the E&Y and PWC degrees?

I was also considering applying for one of the school leaver’s schemes, to get a start with my career early especially with the rise in tuition fees. It seems that if go this route, I will a head start in my career than if I was a graduate and I’m quite confident I’ll stick with accountancy. Still, will not having a degree limit what I’m able to do at any point?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    you wont have to pay back your student loan till your earning 21'000 and that repayment can be as little as £100 a month. your education is invaluable... have a good think about it before you make a decision

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by omen212)
    I've applied to several Unis to do an Accounting and Finance degree, including the PWC and E&Y degrees at Newcastle and Lancaster respectively. However, I only got BBC on my AS levels and this is what is on my UCAS application.

Still, I think I’m capable of getting AAB by the end of college as I’m working a whole lot harder than I did during my first year. Assuming I get these grades, will I be able to get a job at one of the Big 4 after uni, and do I have any shot at the E&Y and PWC degrees?