The Student Room Group

King's College or USA? Long...

I have a huge dilemma and it would be interesting to see what you guys think.

I am a student from Europe (not GB) and currently I am attending a university/college in the US as a first year student. Next year I would have the chance to go to King's College London and start there as a fresher and I don't know whether I should go.

The college I go to in the US is a rich, small private school in the middle of nowhere, not too well-known abroad and not even in the US, however it is considered to be a particularly strong college among the US liberal arts colleges (top 1%). It has a close-knit student body, smart professors and a very nice atmosphere. I love this college because it is amazing to live on a beautiful campus and everybody is really friendly and happy here. The classes are engaging and challenging. (sounds like a dream a little bit...but it really is like a dream)

However, next year I could go to King's College London, which is, as you all know, a very prestigious school and a degree from there is definitely worth more than a degree from this American college. But I do not really feel like going there. I know that it is awesome here in the US (best year of my life) and I don't know for sure whether it'd be good there. In addition to this, London is expensive and I could not afford too much there (of course basic stuff and minimal entertainment yes). I am on scholarship in the US so I don't (and won't) really have to pay for anything here.