Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Friends,

I writing here to ask you guys about the possibility of getting exemption in case i have failed in it. :mad:

I have good marks in all other subjects but i couldn't crack this module. Although i believe that this module's exam was best written by me.

i am an international student......therefore i have a lot of things to think about.

Please enlighten me.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry, what? You want to pretend a module never happened because you did badly? I don't really get what you're asking.

ReputationRep:

Potally_Tissed

mate.....what i am asking is whether their is any chance that i will be given compensatory pass in that module.

its like this: passing marks are 40; i scored 36.

so what do you think.......will i be exempted from repeating module for one semester and then again give exams?

ReputationRep:
    Depends on the unis specific regulations - but I wouldn't have thought they'd make you repeat the module... probably just offer you a resit exam.

ReputationRep:
    i have taken re-sit exam but they still failed me.

the exams/modules where i thought i would be screwed is where i am getting 60-70 marks and the this module where i think i have given best exam is where i am failing.

i don't know whats happening. but i really don't want to further my stay in UK on student visa due to monetary constraints.

please help.

ReputationRep:
    No.

ReputationRep:
    Well the uni staff are still there till the 24th - so why not ring them up on Monday and ask them what options you've got.

ReputationRep:
    thank you for your replies.

the scenario is this......during first exam......many students were given compensatory pass if they scored 35 above in one module and passed all other modules. i was not eligible as i scored 32........so i had to sit for re-sit only this module......but this time i scored 36............