Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm sure this is a common question, but I couldn't find it in a quick search.

I started dating my girlfriend in my final year of university while she was in her first, which was in early October of last year now. We've been through a lot since then, plenty of small arguments, compromises, changes and even one short break-up but until recently we've been stronger than ever and it is has had, for the first time in my life, all the hallmarks of a good, loving relationship. There's no doubt that I love her more than I have anyone before, in fact it's the first time I've even told someone I loved them, and that she feels the same way about me. Now I'm a graduate taking a part-time postgrad course and working full-time, and I have to say a good part of my decision to go back to my university city was so I could be with her.