Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Not sure if this is really the right place to post this, and it is trivial compared to some of the other issues posted on here, but I'd like a second opinion.

Last year, I'm in my third year of uni and have lived with the same people since year 1 (well almost). This year, there are just four of us -two friends and one of the friend's girlfriend. She also lived with us last year and I thought we'd got on really well.

Things started to go wrong over the summer. Our tenancy finished on 30th June and the new one started 1st July at a new house (we were dropping from 7 to 4 people: 1 going to France, 1 moving back home and 1 moving in with people from her course). I couldn't be there on the day of the move out because I was on a Vacation Placement with a law firm (i'm doing a law degree and had got a summer vac scheme placement). I therefore moved my stuff out the weekend before and had agreed that they'd collect the keys for the new house on the 1st and we'd meet up at 6pm and exchange.

I got out of work and got a text from the GF basically saying "we're going home now". I ended up getting my key the following weekend. No biggie -although I thought it was strange that there was no info as to why the plan had changed. I also got a text from one of the ppl I live with saying that I had been put in the ground floor bedroom. Again, fair enough, although I'm not sure if they tossed a coin or just shotgunned the rooms.