Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    how did you go about leaving home?
    when did you leave home, and how old were you?
    who did you live with and what type of house/flat did you live in?

im currently in my first year of uni and living at home, and I would like
    to know how other people dealt with this.

thank you

please no 'youve made a mistake' 'youre missing out' etc. Ive made my decision to stay at home during uni and I'm sticking with it at least for the first year. I just want to know what other people that lived at home during uni did, not what people think I should have done. thank you

ReputationRep:
    this doesnt make sense... u are asking people who are LIVING at home during uni questions on LEAVING home???

ReputationRep:
    You've missed out on the halls experience, you will forever live with your parents.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by EDCE88)
    this doesnt make sense... u are asking people who are LIVING at home during uni questions on LEAVING home???
    yes i mean the people that live with their parents during uni, but i assume they dont then go on to live with their parents for their entire lives.

ReputationRep:
    I started uni in September and I chose to live at home for the main reason that I'm better off here...
    - I get all my food cooked for me
    - Have my own bathroom
    - Nice big bedroom
    - Get to sleep when I want (not when everyones finished screaming in the halls)
    etc etc

I've made friends with a lot of people who live in halls though, and the option is always there for me to stay over and stuff. I don't regret not living in halls despite it being the more convinient thing to do in a morning (crawl out of bed 10 mins before lecture starts) for the main reason I have privacy - Lots of people in halls mention that you get no privacy what so ever and have to wait ages to have showers, this wouldnt suit me at all! haha.

ReputationRep: