Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I've been pretty miserable since starting secondary school (I'm now in 1st year at Uni). I live in the tiniest crappiest town ever with nothing but drugs and benefits for most people. Theres only one school here and it's the 2nd worst in Scotland. (that's just in terms of results,theres NO extra-cirricualrs or other support)
    I was really unhappy the whole time. Got badly bullied (mostly by this boy who's in prison for putting a firework through someones letterbox). Anyways, after 4 years of name calling pushing, stealing, ignoring, threatening...I had had enough and after one boy referred to my home as a "hole in the ground, made of ****" I slapped him. So anyways the school tries to get me to apologise and then they try to expel me.
    This is when I told my mum about all the bullying (she just thought I was a not happy person in general) and she told the school if they expelled me she would sue them or some ****. But then I overheard her talking to her friends making fun of me saying "she must just be a violent person, I think she fancied the boy" WTF? Way to belittle 4 years of constant abuse mum.
    Throughout my time at school I kept skin my mum if we could move away. If I could try and get a scholarship/bursary to a better school...anything! Now she says I never asked this at all.

Me and my mum just had an argument about this as now Im at Uni I'm surrounded by well off people or people who's parents worked hard to send them to a good school. Or they have so much confidence etc. Its just horrible to watch when I worked so hard at school but still didn't get into the right course.

I'm just genrally fed up and feel I've been let down. Am I justified in feeling this way?

ReputationRep:
    If you want to move away then do so, but you may have to rely on yourself here.