Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Ok so moved back to parents for Christmas...So Annoyed!! Watch

ReputationRep:
    Anyone else done this? This is my first year at Uni and have been living in halls since September, but now little aspects of living with them again are annoying me.

For example, sharing bathrooms...I miss my en-suite =(, sharing the TV......over-loving Mom and just generally suddenly going from Independent straight back to dependent in one train trip.

I used to love living with my parents and was so upset and home-sick when I left, but god I have changed so much in the space of 3 months.

I probably seem like an idiot but has anyone else experienced this when going back home for the holidays?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RIISE)
    Anyone else done this? This is my first year at Uni and have been living in halls since September, but now little aspects of living with them again are annoying me.

For example, sharing bathrooms...I miss my en-suite =(, sharing the TV......over-loving Mom and just generally suddenly going from Independent straight back to dependent in one train trip.

I used to love living with my parents and was so upset and home-sick when I left, but god I have changed so much in the space of 3 months.

I probably seem like an idiot but has anyone else experienced this when going back home for the holidays?
    I think it's fairly normal, yeah The other thing I noticed was my friends I had at home just don't seem as interesting/cool any more, compared to all the people I've met at uni...really puts things in to perspective. I'm from quite a small town and it just doesn't seem the same any more.

ReputationRep:
    I think you should grow up.

Not sure why I'm getting negged for this? OP sounds very immature. You should respect your parents and realise that you don't have to live with them most of the time, so why not just enjoy their company? You'll regret it when they're gone.