Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    In the same dilemma now, but for Computer Science.

So.. Aber or Kent for Computer Science? Thoughts anyone?

ReputationRep:
    I have no experience of being at the universities themselves but based purely on location I would pick Aberystwyth. I have been there a couple of times and really enjoyed it.

But you should look at what you want from university because you can pick the best location or maybe the one which is highest on the league tables.

ReputationRep:
    Between the 3, though Aber has its faults and if I had to do it all over again I'd definitely choose to go back to Aber.

The important thing in Aber isn't really about what can you do there, but who you could do things with. I'm lucky because I met great friends while in Aber and the biggest problem I had was pronouncing Aberystwyth

Oh yeah, and you will get used to Welsh jokes very quickly

The only thing I dislike about Aber is the accommodation, I did not particularly like the feel of living in a council flat........ YUCKS. The interior of it also feels like as if it is low class council flat. Urghhh even the thought of it that I used to stay there freaks the hell out of me.

(Original post by xnatalie01x)
    Kent.

Aberystwyth was at first one of my choices but the location changed my mind... not so good if you're a city girl like me apparently there's only a few shops there the actual uni is nice though and there's a beach....