Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Bleugh. Total regret. Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Does anyone else completely, totally and utterly regret taking Psychology?

I do. I hate it so much. It's so boring and tedious.

Which is weird because it's the only A-Level I can remember really wanting to study for years.

Plus I need at least a B. Which I highly doubt will happen when I hate the subject matter so much.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    A-Level Psychology isn't structured very well. It can become boring, especially if you don't like the subject.

ReputationRep:
    I'm the opposite to you, I wasn't sure I'd like it when I started studying it, but now I absolutely love it! But all the boards are different, and I'm doing the Welsh one, which I think is well structured.

Hope you do ok

ReputationRep:
    if you don't mind me asking, what's involved in psychology A(s) level?
    i was interested about taking it, but don't really know what's involved..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NyLonEd)
    Does anyone else completely, totally and utterly regret taking Psychology?

I do. I hate it so much. It's so boring and tedious.

Which is weird because it's the only A-Level I can remember really wanting to study for years.

Plus I need at least a B. Which I highly doubt will happen when I hate the subject matter so much.
    I'm in the exact same position as you!!! It has become very boring for A2 and ther'es so much to remember. And i also need a B to get into my firm uni choice grrrr

I really wish i'd taken something else like business or economics
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ElectronicPanda)
    if you don't mind me asking, what's involved in psychology A(s) level?
    i was interested about taking it, but don't really know what's involved..