Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Meeting someone off the internet? Watch

Who's done it? What were your experiences?

I'm legally an adult, it would be in a public place, and anyway I'm sure they are who they say they are - I have them on Facebook, and I know it's a real person as there are 1000s of pics of them from different albums and they have lots of friends and other people writing on their wall and stuff.

We have been talking 3-4 months now. From our previous conversations it would probably have a romantic undertone but it wouldn't necessarily have to be a proper date and it's certainly not meeting up just for sex.

I've never done it before so I was just wondering if anyone here thought it was massively odd or weird.

ReputationRep:
    Go for it.

ReputationRep:
    Im legally an adult... that sounds weird, what your age OP ? Also, do not judge a person by their FB profile, some people have two, for alluring people in.

ReputationRep:
    It's pretty normal imo....just do it..

ReputationRep:
    I would.

(Original post by Nasher and Basher)
    Im legally an adult... that sounds weird, what your age OP ? Also, do not judge a person by their FB profile, some people have two, for alluring people in.

19. I only said that so it was less obvious it was me if the person in question came across this lol.
    If he faked this Facebook profile he must have 600 other fake profiles to be his friends, have stolen 2000 pictures of some random guy and have been keeping up this charade for 4-5 years. I don't think it's very likely.

ReputationRep:
    Ignore TSRians, they don't have a real grasp of the world!

Do, if you so wish but I've always found it strange that people want to meet someone they found off the internets.

ReputationRep:
    This is what people from the internet look like:

http://www.galet.se/bilder/roliga_bi...ntworrysir.jpg

ReputationRep: