Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'd appreciate any answers, I'm a newbie to this

1) I have no idea what my predictions are, but today had a moment of belief and I believe I can get ABB or even AAB this year but I reckon my predictions are BBB - can I ask what predictions I got? If so, who would I ask - advisor or UCAS?

2) Stirling is my top choice, if I got rejected (oh lord no) could I e-mail them and try and negotiate an offer? I already have a large portfolio of work this year alone for English which I would happily send to them.

3) I am doing Highers under different circumstances (4 hours or less of actual tutoring a week), will they take this into account? I understand it means more work on my part, but I hope there is some thought to it.

ReputationRep:
    1) You should have spoken to your tutor about what your predicted grades are before sending them off. He/She should tell you what they put.

2) Its highy unlikely they will look at you again if you asked, but i suppose you wont lose anything by trying. Id recommend waiting untill UCAS Extra opens and if your course is in there maybe ask to be reconsidered.

3) If you mentioned it in your app/personal statement then yes they propably would have

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by burial)
    I'd appreciate any answers, I'm a newbie to this

1) I have no idea what my predictions are, but today had a moment of belief and I believe I can get ABB or even AAB this year but I reckon my predictions are BBB - can I ask what predictions I got? If so, who would I ask - advisor or UCAS?

2) Stirling is my top choice, if I got rejected (oh lord no) could I e-mail them and try and negotiate an offer? I already have a large portfolio of work this year alone for English which I would happily send to them.