Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an Irish student thinking of studying in Britain. I'm from the Republic of Ireland and have been attending university here for the last few years. For various reasons I've decided I'd rather do postgrad study outside of Ireland and due to distance/language the UK seems to be the best bet at the moment.

There seems to be a few Irish students around here and I was wondering what has your experience in the UK been so far? Is there still hassle for being Irish or just ****ging the same way as anyone else would get it.

Most importantly - money! There is so much written on this online that I've no idea where to even start. Can postgrad students from the Republic get student loans and, if not, what are the alternatives? What are major sources of funding in the UK? Are any of those cross-border studies things still going?

Thanks.

(Not sure whether it's better to put this here or in International Study. I'm sure if it's in the wrong place esomeone will move it. )

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by WaSaDa)
    I'm an Irish student thinking of studying in Britain. I'm from the Republic of Ireland and have been attending university here for the last few years. For various reasons I've decided I'd rather do postgrad study outside of Ireland and due to distance/language the UK seems to be the best bet at the moment.

There seems to be a few Irish students around here and I was wondering what has your experience in the UK been so far? Is there still hassle for being Irish or just ****ging the same way as anyone else would get it.

Most importantly - money! There is so much written on this online that I've no idea where to even start. Can postgrad students from the Republic get student loans and, if not, what are the alternatives? What are major sources of funding in the UK? Are any of those cross-border studies things still going?

Thanks.