Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

work experience references... Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Okay. So I have none (I MIGHT have one, if I can find it.) And, very high chance of me not being able to get them; aside from that reference, it's been a while since I've done non-personal-farm-work...I'm a graduate entry, see. I've been working at my own farm when I'm home...ugh what a mess.

I haven't heard from Liverpool yet, but I'm half hoping I get rejected because I don't have any work experience references and I think the embarrassment would drop me. Kind of stressed! I have work experience planned for april but that's after the interview time so great. I didn't even realize I needed references; I probably should have assumed but... apparently I didn't!
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Work at your own farm doesn't count I believe.

Is there any chance you could ring up old places to ask for a reference? Why do you say that's impossible if you've not tried? At Liv you need 5 different ones from SA vet, LA vet, small animal establishment, farm, and the other I can't remember.

I still don't understand why you wish to be rejected to avoid embarrassment! Surely that isn't a valid reason for wanting to be rejected; you can't avoid embarrassment everywhere you go. Most people, even those without proper refs, would be thrilled to have an interview.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by doubleohseven)
    Okay. So I have none (I MIGHT have one, if I can find it.) And, very high chance of me not being able to get them; aside from that reference, it's been a while since I've done non-personal-farm-work...I'm a graduate entry, see. I've been working at my own farm when I'm home...ugh what a mess.