Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Have I covered enough to begin Spanish A-Level? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys! This is my first time posting on TSR after chronic lurking, so no flaming please. I am an international student about to begin A-levels in the UK. I really want to do Spanish as an A-level, but I've never done the GCSE (I'll check with my school to see if this is possible :shifty:)

In my free time, I have already covered the present tense, imperfect, preterite, perfect continuous, future, all forms of the verb haber + past participle including the pluperfect and the subjunctive, perfect and imperfect subjunctive and the conditional. Also, I have gone through some irregular verbs and stem changing verbs, and some prepositions.

I like to scout out Spanish-speaking people online to practise my Spanish with, but I find that I am still lacking some vocab. Will this pose as a major problem in A-level? I've never actually had a Spanish teacher, so all my knowledge come from helpful language exchange partners online and grammar books.

Am I prepared enough to do AS level next year? Will my lack of GCSE pose as an issue?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by googaa)
    Hi guys! This is my first time posting on TSR after chronic lurking, so no flaming please. I am an international student about to begin A-levels in the UK. I really want to do Spanish as an A-level, but I've never done the GCSE (I'll check with my school to see if this is possible :shifty:)

In my free time, I have already covered the present tense, imperfect, preterite, perfect continuous, future, all forms of the verb haber + past participle including the pluperfect and the subjunctive, perfect and imperfect subjunctive and the conditional. Also, I have gone through some irregular verbs and stem changing verbs, and some prepositions.