Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I've gone to the GP, Chemist, Pharmacist and still nothing has helped.
    For the past 2 months I've been itchy all over my body (mainly limbs, chest, back and neck), I've been told that it's an allergic reaction but, no one can tell me what to. It's really annoying me and I have no idea what to do.
    Please, any one with any sort of similar experience at all or anyone who can reccomend drugs, herbal medicines, creams I am begging you.
    Help me stop this goddam itch!!
    Thank you and Merry Christmas

Anyone at all, seriously it's pissing me off

ReputationRep:
    i suppose youve taken medicine for it?

(Original post by speaksense)
    i suppose youve taken medicine for it?
    Loratidine 10mg, Twice per day and Piriton

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Loratidine 10mg, Twice per day and Piriton
    im not a doctor yet, and you should not take medical advice from the internet, but i would go to another gp, or the hospital, itching for that long can indicate an underlying cause , eg stuff realted to the liver, also maybe you should get medicines that you can apply topically, to the skin.

ive had itching last for a week before, its not nice.

look into creams, you can find things in boots, superdrug etc. they only provide temporary relief though, you need to get to the bottom of it, dont let your gp fob you off with a few tablets.

make sure when you bathe you moisturise properly, dont bathe in too hot water, wear loose clothing, check with your doc about using creams.

(Original post by speaksense)
    im not a doctor yet, and you should not take medical advice from the internet, but i would go to another gp, or the hospital, itching for that long can indicate an underlying cause , eg stuff realted to the liver, also maybe you should get medicines that you can apply topically, to the skin.

ive had itching last for a week before, its not nice.