Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Is it too late to be considering a gap year?? Watch

ReputationRep:
    My predicted grades are ACC - I've been rejected from sussex and am waiting for my rejection from Queen Mary (I know it's going to be an obvious rejection - I can feel it).
    I want to study history and english joint but those are the two A-level subjects I am being predicted a C for. I don't feel I'd worked to my full potential last year in AS - I was having family crisis too. I am an A grade student in english and at least a B in history. I am retaking modules too to improve my grades but that can't change what I've been predicted.

I've received offers from pretty low ranked universitys - Roehampton and St Mary- Sussex have rejected me and I am pretty sure Queen Mary and LSE will too.

I've considered taking a Gap year now and when I get the grades I need (Hopefully AAB) I can reapply and actually organise my self a little better. But I am not sure if it's too late to be considering a gap year.

I feel really worthless at the moment and have no idea what to do

ReputationRep:
    It's never too late to be considering a gap year! Although, you should think about what you're going to do during that year, rather than just taking a year off and totally wasting it.

ReputationRep:
    I read about some gap year programmes abroad - is it too late to apply to one of them.

ReputationRep:
    One thing to consider is that if you take a gap year you'll have to pay at least double tuition fees.

ReputationRep:
    It's not too late. Just go with a program that doesn't make you pay extra registration costs for late or last minute enrollment. If you're actually thinking of going abroad on the gap year, then you can find programs through Leave UR Mark: http://www.leaveurmark.com Good luck it will be an amazing experience!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sam08503)
    I've considered taking a Gap year now