Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    After tens of job application processes and 5~6 interviews, I managed to get an offer from a company. It is a medium sized consultancy firm with offices in about 20 other countries. And I my role will be a consultant.

It is a graduate scheme so I will get some benefit package that includes; bonus, pension scheme, life assurance, medical insurace etc.
    But thing I am worried about is the salary.
    They offered me 22k salary which I think is quiet low.

I am studying Msc at Imperial and I got 2.2 in my bachelor.

What would you guys do ?
    Would you accept this offer or reject it and hope for better offer from other companies??

Any advice would be apprieciated.

ReputationRep:
    A consultant means on a higher levels, 22K is quiet low for me personally. Its your choice.

ReputationRep:
    £22,000 starting salary doesn't sound to bad to me. :dontknow:

ReputationRep:
    What is the company? and as its a scheme, I will grab it with both hands

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by redoxi7)
    After tens of job application processes and 5~6 interviews, I managed to get an offer from a company. It is a medium sized consultancy firm with offices in about 20 other countries. And I my role will be a consultant.

It is a graduate scheme so I will get some benefit package that includes; bonus, pension scheme, life assurance, medical insurace etc.

What would you guys do ?
    Would you accept this offer or reject it and hope for better offer from other companies??

how did you get into imperial with a 2.2?

ReputationRep:
    It sounds like it's quite low. What does this graduate scheme look like? How long does it last? What do you have to do to 'pass' it, what would be the salary afterwards?