Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

On Blackberry contract but thinking about buying an Iphone 3gs Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, just wondering if anyone can help me?

I currently have a blackberry curve and its a bit dodgy, so im thinking about buying an iphone with some money i have been saving up and some christmas money.

My contract for the blackberry has about another year i think, so if i buy an iphone can i put the simcard from my blackberry into it and it'll just be the same?

Hope that makes sense, im not very good at explaining myself

Will also go into the orange shop when i get a day off work and ask!

Thankyouu

ReputationRep:
    As long as the iPhone you buy is either unlocked or on the same network as your BB, then it should work fine. Good choice btw.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Addzter)
    As long as the iPhone you buy is either unlocked or on the same network as your BB, then it should work fine. Good choice btw.
    Oooh i really hope so! hmm think maybe the internet would charge me more though because i think my contract is 'blackberry internet'
    Thats the main thing i need to ask about

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Katie_T)
    Oooh i really hope so! hmm think maybe the internet would charge me more though because i think my contract is 'blackberry internet'
    Thats the main thing i need to ask about
    Well I'm pretty sure with BlackBerry, you need normal mobile internet but you also need BlackBerry internet for things like BBM and email, etc. But if you go on websites using the browser on your BB you'll definitely be able to on your iPhone.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Addzter)
    Well I'm pretty sure with BlackBerry, you need normal mobile internet but you also need BlackBerry internet for things like BBM and email, etc. But if you go on websites using the browser on your BB you'll definitely be able to on your iPhone.
    Awww thankyouuu

ReputationRep: