Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

How can i achieve my DREAM JOB, right now im empty?.. please help watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey People,

I dont know how many people will read this, but i could do with each and every one of your advices'.

Basically, even since i can remember i wanted to become an Airline Pilot... Its just my dream job, i get emotional even thinking about it. I have so much passion in it the only thing that prevents me from achieving this is money.

I cannot afford to fund this venture as it is VERY expensive. A fATPL (Frozen Airline Transport Pilots Licence) costs around £70,000 mark.

To give you an idea of my current situation, im a recent university graduate, majored in Economics and Finance, achieved a 2:1 and got myself a decent internship abroad and now currently working in a major investment bank as a London Metal Exchange Analyst. Oh and im 22...

Before you think i'm lucky, dont. Trust me, im not lucky i had to work hard, bend over backwards to get where i am now, and yeah i maybe able to do this but its not like i will be able to get what i want all the time, well 90% of the time i suppose (own exaggerated percentage, ...has no real representation...)

So going back to my main argument, my passion is to become an airline pilot, i need to know how i can achieve this.. Im proactive, how can i set up a fund in which people can contribute, or so on and so forth.... what can i do?

I dont know what more i can add.. thats all i guess.

ReputationRep:
    Maybe do a Travel and Tourism course at college? That would give you a start in that career field and a qualification.

Two years of saving with bonus at any moderate financial services job will get you your 70k.

But people must be finding other ways to get in.

Are they normally flying with the military first or what?

ReputationRep:
    Ever done any flying lessons before?