Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Ok, So I'm a first year mathematician at Oxford. I've been kind of feeling that maybe I'm not doing the right course, and I've been falling behind all term.
    Now if I pass my exams at the end of this year, great, maybe I'm wrong
    But I've been having this really annoying worry in my head ever since 1st week that I'm not going to be able to pass my exams, in which case I would be kicked out.
    Do any of you think it would be sensible, if I honestly think that there is a good chance of me not being at Oxford next year, to apply to a couple of other universities now just as a back up, to save me having a year out and starting uni when I'm 21 and having to pay triple fees?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bubblle)
    Ok, So I'm a first year mathematician at Oxford. I've been kind of feeling that maybe I'm not doing the right course, and I've been falling behind all term.
    Now if I pass my exams at the end of this year, great, maybe I'm wrong
    But I've been having this really annoying worry in my head ever since 1st week that I'm not going to be able to pass my exams, in which case I would be kicked out.
    Do any of you think it would be sensible, if I honestly think that there is a good chance of me not being at Oxford next year, to apply to a couple of other universities now just as a back up, to save me having a year out and starting uni when I'm 21 and having to pay triple fees?