Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Losing some friends because of him Watch

Ok so me and this guy were in the same circle of friends for about 4 years at uni. After I graduated and moved into my own place I felt quite detached from my friends and the two of us grew really close and flirty. Nothing really happened but all of our mutual friends kept joking that we should go out. The most that happened was him spending a few nights at mine, holding hands etc. We never slept together although we were very touchy feely in bed.

After the summer I pulled another guy on a night out before telling him a few weeks later that we should stay as friends. He never told me he really liked me till a week after that and even though I said I wish he'd said something earlier (I did, things may have been different) I text him later that evening saying we should stay as friends. We hardly saw eachother till christmas when I got really drunk and he told me he still liked me (apparently I said the same thing, dont remember though) and we ended up back at my place and went further than before but the next morning I told him I only want to be friends. He wouldn't listen though and over the next few months kept texting me, kept seeing if things were ever going to happen but didn't. I didn't know what to do but ignore him becaus he never got the message. I told him that over xmas I was just really drunk but he kept thinking I wanted something. I didn't want any of our mutual friends to know what happened but they all know and most of them barely contact me anymore. They're normal to my face but I hardly see them because I think he has been telling everyone and *****ing about me which I think is totally unfair. He claims I led him on, I didn't, he just took things really badly.