Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I have a First Class Degree in Physics, what do I do next? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I have never known what to do with my life.

I am 24 and have a 1:1 BSc in Physics, but am stumped as to which direction to take. I chose the subject due to interest but also due to lack of direction, as I was aware the Degree can be valued in varible situations. I am not largely motivated by money.

I am more than competent socially, but am a geek at heart, and since finishing Uni I have regressed to working part time and spending the remainder practising advanced mathematics. I do have a keen interest in sound physics, but most jobs in that sector tend to be allocated on a 'who you know' rather than a 'what you know basis'.

Not quite sure what to expect in terms of a reply to this ambigous question, but it feels better just writing it down.

ReputationRep:
    Rule the world.

ReputationRep:
    Got no idea.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hoffman11)
    I have never known what to do with my life.

I am 24 and have a 1:1 BSc in Physics, but am stumped as to which direction to take. I chose the subject due to interest but also due to lack of direction, as I was aware the Degree can be valued in varible situations. I am not largely motivated by money.

I am more than competent socially, but am a geek at heart, and since finishing Uni I have regressed to working part time and spending the remainder practising advanced mathematics. I do have a keen interest in sound physics, but most jobs in that sector tend to be allocated on a 'who you know' rather than a 'what you know basis'.

Not quite sure what to expect in terms of a reply to this ambigous question, but it feels better just writing it down.

What's a 1:1? methinks you not real bro.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dirac Delta Function)
    What's a 1:1? methinks you not real bro.