Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I got all 5 of my offers a while back for Computer Science/Year in Industry (G401). I'm currently studying the BTEC National Diploma for IT Practitioners and have been predicted DDD. Below are my offers:

1) Loughborough University, Leicestershire - DDD (Conditional)
    2) Aston University, Birmingham - DDD (Conditional)
    3) City University, London - DDM (Conditional)
    4) Queen Mary, London - DDD (Distinction in every Unit) (Conditional)
    5) Leicester University, Leicester - DDD (Unsuccessful)

Currently I'm quite unsure of what universities I should put as my firm and as my insurance. In the next coming months I will be visiting the universities that have given me offers on their department open days.

I would really appreciate it, if you TSR users could give me some input on my situation as I get bias responses from my family and friends. I also plan to move out of London

ReputationRep:
    I swear I've seen this post before, but whatever.

Loughborough firm, City insurance if I was in your position.

Let's be honest though, asking a forum which of your options to firm/insure is pretty crazy no?

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for your reply. Sorry but I was just asking other people's opinions on my situation and yes I did post this somewhere before...is that a crime lol, because I thought no one would likely read this thread. But once again thank you for your input

ReputationRep:
    I'd firm Loughborough.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by arsenal22)
    So I got all 5 of my offers a while back for Computer Science/Year in Industry (G401). I'm currently studying the BTEC National Diploma for IT Practitioners and have been predicted DDD. Below are my offers:

1) Loughborough University, Leicestershire - DDD (Conditional)
    2) Aston University, Birmingham - DDD (Conditional)
    3) City University, London - DDM (Conditional)