Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Okay need help with last uni choice for Psychology Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys I am struggling with my last choice. Let me fill you in on the progress so far. My UCAS application (I am a mature student age 22, doing A-levels at Hull college) has been sent off. I have applied for psychology at :

Hull (BBC)
    York (ABB/AAB)
    York St John (220-260 UCAS points, so say CCC)
    Hull- Psych w/Sociology (BBC)
    Hull- Psych w/Criminology (BBC)

Now my question is should i change one of the Hull "with" choices to either Manchester (ABB/AAB) or Sheffield (AAB) ?

I am wary of doing this because my predicted grades are BBB although with resits in January i could bump two of the B's to A's. I guess i was looking for confirmation from you guys that mature students are assessed on eligibility for the course, on their own merit? Rather than being grouped into the same selection process as "normal" students?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by anfieldred07)
    Hey guys I am struggling with my last choice. Let me fill you in on the progress so far. My UCAS application (I am a mature student age 22, doing A-levels at Hull college) has been sent off. I have applied for psychology at :

Hull (BBC)
    York (ABB/AAB)
    York St John (220-260 UCAS points, so say CCC)
    Hull- Psych w/Sociology (BBC)
    Hull- Psych w/Criminology (BBC)

Now my question is should i change one of the Hull "with" choices to either Manchester (ABB/AAB) or Sheffield (AAB) ?

I am wary of doing this because my predicted grades are BBB although with resits in January i could bump two of the B's to A's. I guess i was looking for confirmation from you guys that mature students are assessed on eligibility for the course, on their own merit? Rather than being grouped into the same selection process as "normal" students?
    Hi anfieldred07