Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

I am currently a first year law student (LLB) however I am hating the course and will be reapplying through UCAS this year. I have left it very last minute due to revising etc so any help would be great!!

I am applying to Nottingham and Manchester. Where are other good universities for english literature? (I have decided not to apply to exeter, southampton or london universities, and have missed the oxbridge deadline) Which are renowned for english lit? (The league tables change from paper to paper so i have lost trust in these!)
    I wanted to do it joint with politics, however I can't find many good unis that offer this... My other option would be to apply for philosophy and politics.

My alevels (aaa) were in law, religious studies and english literature, and i got straight as at gcse.

Any opinions about the course would be great, if you are studying english lit at degree level currently please let me know where you are studying

Also, what would be good to put in a personal statement for english lit? It's been years since I wrote mine and I am without teacher help this time, so it's all very scary! I can't transfer internally at my university so this is my only chance to change course!

Thank you in advance!

x

ReputationRep:
    Sorry that you hated Law (what were your reasons?), however you're right to choose something you'll enjoy.

I think Queen Mary's is very good for English, and you could also try UCL.

Why not try Cambridge too? It's beautiful there.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by anix)
    Hello!

I am currently a first year law student (LLB) however I am hating the course and will be reapplying through UCAS this year. I have left it very last minute due to revising etc so any help would be great!!