Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have a BSc in Physics and I am interested in a career as a medical physicist.
    The problem is I can't make up my mind about which university to apply to.

Here is a list of the MSc courses accredited by the IPEM.

By searching the Internet i have distinguished the Uni of Aberdeen and Uni of Birmingham.

Any information about these universities or any other university and their MSc courses in Medical physics would be of great help.

ReputationRep:
    what do you mean with they pay for the MSc.. You basically do not need to pay for your master and the total tutuition fees are payed by them?

ReputationRep:
    Hi!

I'm very interested in the NHS Scientist Training Programme (STP) and to work as a Medical Physicist.

I have conditional offer letters from the following universities.

>University of Aberdeen
    MSc in Medical Physics Computing

>University of Birmingham
    MSc in Medical and Radiation Physics

>Queen Mary, University of London
    MSc FT Medical Electronics and Physics

>University of Manchester
    MSc in Physics and Computing in Medicine and Biology

What is the procedure to apply for this programme? Can I join the programme after I complete my Masters or does it come as a package of three years?
    I'm an Indian and have pursued my education in India. Am I eligible for this programme?

I also hold conditional offer letters from:-

>University of Edinburgh
    MSc in Bioelectronics

>University of Surrey, Guildford
    MSc in Medical Imaging

>University of Sussex, Falmer and Brighton
    MSc in Biomedical Instrumentation, MSc in Medical Imaging

If NHS STP doesn't workout for me. What are my job prospects after studying the Medical Physics syllabus? What university do you suggest? My deadlines are fast approaching and I have to finalize my university! Please help me out!

Looking forward to hear from you guys!
    Niha.

ReputationRep: