The Student Room Group

Problem! The 'SansSerif' Font In MS Word

I've just started writing an assignment, and saw in the guidelines we has to use a SansSerif Font...now i thought that meant actually using the 'SansSerif' Font in Word, I didn't realise that SansSerif is a type of font aswell.

Anyway i've used this font for a big chunk of writing and i realised that WordCount wasn't working, so i tryed changing the font over and all my text has come up in little rectangles now!! I know the WordCount works properly on ther fonts but i can't convert it to another font! Arghh

I've never used this font before so wasn't aware of an such an issue.

I'd be really grateful if someone could point me in the right direction. I had a look on google but couldn't seem to find any similar problems?

Thank You
Reply 1
Original post by dairynuts
I've just started writing an assignment, and saw in the guidelines we has to use a SansSerif Font...now i thought that meant actually using the 'SansSerif' Font in Word, I didn't realise that SansSerif is a type of font aswell.

Anyway i've used this font for a big chunk of writing and i realised that WordCount wasn't working, so i tryed changing the font over and all my text has come up in little rectangles now!! I know the WordCount works properly on ther fonts but i can't convert it to another font! Arghh

I've never used this font before so wasn't aware of an such an issue.

I'd be really grateful if someone could point me in the right direction. I had a look on google but couldn't seem to find any similar problems?

Thank You

Copy and paste it to a new document and try that?
Reply 2
Original post by Haychee
Copy and paste it to a new document and try that?

Didn't work! Thanks for the suggestion though.
This SansSerif Font is a 'TransType' Font, i'm going to have keep looking around. What a pain!
Reply 3
Original post by dairynuts
Didn't work! Thanks for the suggestion though.