shubham_ag
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
So I know a thread was made on this recently. But this time I have different criteria. I am an international student. So my basic concerns are finding a job after graduation (presuming I get a First obviously). Also I plan on doing an MBA from an Ivy League in the US after grad. So college reputation there. As in if I do my Bsc Economics from Warwick in place of UCL, would it be regarded better or worse?

Or any other general stuff that would help me in making the biggest decision of my life.

If I get my requisite 70% in my first year Delhi university examinations, then I am going to UCL for sure. But if I don't, would Warwick be a good choice??

Please help.
Bulbasaur
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
UCL and Warwick are essentially respected the same.

I don't think it would make any diffrence at all.
little_economist:D
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Almost the same, but I would prefer the one where Gandhi went to
danny111
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
UCL, I think it is more respected in the US.

And what makes you certain you will get on an MBA programme at a top Ivy school?
yoyo462001
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
1. In term of global rep UCL > Warwick.
2. No Ivy League will take you on an MBA straight after graduation.
danny111
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by yoyo462001)
I think that is why he is also concerned about job prospects of warwick and ucl graduates. But still, I don't know if he can be certain that he will get into MBA at a top Ivy. Also, there are some excellent non-Ivy MBA programmes.
yoyo462001
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by danny111)
I think that is why he is also concerned about job prospects of warwick and ucl graduates. But still, I don't know if he can be certain that he will get into MBA at a top Ivy. Also, there are some excellent non-Ivy MBA programmes.