Horrendous and Brilliant Summer Jobs Watch

This discussion is closed.
vicki1982
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
Hi,

I'm a journalism student writing a feature about the best and worst of summer jobs. Been stuck in a factory for 12 hours a day throwing out bent banana's? Got a job doing Brad Pitt's make-up?

Please let me know your stories!

Email [email protected]
Danithestudent
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
Bit off topic but where are you doing journalism? I have applied to do it and is it any good?
Worst summer job for me was working on the boats down at my local lake, I kept falling in and coming out covered in duck ****.
Best Summer Job working in a hotel purely because you got to know the people that were staying there as well as getting paid £7 an hour you get huge tips and it's pretty straightforward and I can now make a bed like a professional
EI_123
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by vicki1982)
Hi,

I'm a journalism student writing a feature about the best and worst of summer jobs. Been stuck in a factory for 12 hours a day throwing out bent banana's? Got a job doing Brad Pitt's make-up?

Please let me know your stories!

Email [email protected]
Actually I was a hit man the last summer, it was pretty cool.
AT82
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
The only summer jobs I had had is delivering leaflets. I've just spent 5 minutes trying to think of a funny story that has happened while delvering leaflets and I can't think of one apart from being chased by dogs, and nearly getting run over by that twat Tony Wilson.
kildare
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
Hmmm, getting paid to play tennis is a pretty nice thing to do for some summer employement to be honest.
viviki
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by Danithestudent)
Bit off topic but where are you doing journalism? I have applied to do it and is it any good?