Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Im in 2nd year of computer scinece at sussex uni and well I struggled through most of the 1st year and now I just feel like giving it all in. Its so odd as all through school and college i was dead set on going to uni and thinking its the way, a way of securing a decent future and job. But now im like lost interest and im really struggling wtih frigging assignments and I hate most if not all of the subjects that they mkae us do.

I really dont know what to do. Has anyone been through this that would be willing to help me out? My parents are going to be so disapppiointed in me as they always think I quit things. But I did well ins chool and college and worked hard but since uni I havent at all. Feel like a big tard. I really wish I could do the work as I guess it would be ok to get a job in this industry but I dontthink I could just be sat in front of a screen all my life. I already feel very far behind and alreayd thinking of njot doing my assignment simply because i cant do it! I know this is a defetist attitude. But i never thought I would come to this. Sucks so much.

ReputationRep:
    Could you ask if you could switch to another course that might just inspire you a little bit more? It doesn't necessarily mean you have to drop out, just switch around, look into your other options? Just because you don't enjoy CompSci, it doesn't necessarily mean you don't enjoy Higher Education?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Reema)
    Could you ask if you could switch to another course that might just inspire you a little bit more? It doesn't necessarily mean you have to drop out, just switch around, look into your other options? Just because you don't enjoy CompSci, it doesn't necessarily mean you don't enjoy Higher Education?