Funding for international students Watch

This discussion is closed.
roopsus
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 14 years ago
I am a international student and have applied to the UK. I have got conditional offers from Imperial College, Southampton, York, Warwick, Manchester.

I would really like to go to Imperial College but being an International student including living costs it would cost 25,000 pounds a year. Does anyone have any idea whether it is possible to get funding from any of the institutes named above. I have e-mailed all of them but there doesn't seem to be much response. So if anyone has any ideas about funding higher education for international students please let me know.

Thanks
Roopal
MuvverRussia
Badges: 0
Report 14 years ago
Generally, you may be able to get a small grant from a university, but it's worked out on a case by case basis. Also, bear in mind that the majority of international students pay everything themselves (i.e. tuition, accommodation and living costs).
nervous
Badges:
Report 14 years ago
(Original post by roopsus)
I am a international student and have applied to the UK. I have got conditional offers from Imperial College, Southampton, York, Warwick, Manchester.

I would really like to go to Imperial College but being an International student including living costs it would cost 25,000 pounds a year. Does anyone have any idea whether it is possible to get funding from any of the institutes named above. I have e-mailed all of them but there doesn't seem to be much response. So if anyone has any ideas about funding higher education for international students please let me know.

Thanks
Roopal
heya - i did quite a lot of research on scholarships and funding myself coz costs were something iw was worried bout also - there's usually a link on the uni website itself for int'l students

anyway i have found that the most common scholarships given are between 2000 - 3000 p/yr and are usually departmental or country-specific scholarships